Simple Pleasures

15 Jan

I think today was the best day I’ve had in a really long time.

It started with waking up naturally at 8:30 in a comfortable bed, feeling well-rested. I leisurely cleaned and packed while watching “Sabrina the Teenage Witch” and “Teen Witch” with my friends. I ran into an old acquaintance in an unexpected place, which made me feel like a grown-up – my parents are always running into people they once knew. I watched snow carving and mug relays and smooshing at the IceFest. I ate a delicious lunch. I beat my housemate at backgammon – twice. I unpacked, did laundry, and have a clean room to start the semester. I saw two dear friends who haven’t been around since summer. I sat and talked and laughed until midnight. I watched the season 6 premier of 30 Rock.

Nothing special, but it was an extraordinary day. I hope all semester is this great.

And sorry. I’ll get back to the snarkiness soon.

Leave a Reply

