On Addiction

24 Jan

I don’t watch a whole lot of television, but when I do, I watch it the way an 8-year-old eats candy the week after Halloween. Constantly, obsessively, and without regard for my health.

Spring of last year, it was 30 Rock. I made it through five seasons in a little under four months (a respectable pace, really). Then I whipped through two seasons of Pushing Daisies in about a month and a half.

The problem didn’t really take wing until this summer. While gallivanting about the European continent, I watched a lot of Netflix. Six seasons of Bones, to be specific. In eleven weeks. With a season of Friday Night Lights for dessert.

I would sightsee all day, and then at night, while normal 20-somethings were out clubbing, I hung out with my dear friends Booth and Brennan. Because I’m that cool.

I started in on Friends, but I’m having an impossible time finding it anywhere on the internet. I think I’ll move on to How I Met Your Mother. There are six seasons on Netflix. Done by my birthday?

2 Responses to “On Addiction”

  1. Erin January 24, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    The latest season of himym is on cbs.com as well

Leave a Reply

