Best Intentions

5 Feb

I’m writing this blog post a bit early because it’s three in the afternoon and I’m yet to do anything worthwhile with my day. So I can at least get this off my to-do list.

I spend the entire week running around like a chicken with my head cut halfway off (because I didn’t have time to cut it all the way off). I tell myself that the weekend will be great because I will be so productive. I mean, there are so many things I can get done on a weekend. No work, no class … I’ll clean my room! I’ll go to the gym! I’ll catch up on my reading!

I’ll watch six hours of How I Met Your Mother.

Ah well, you know what they say. The road to an A- is paved with good intentions.

Sometimes I’m really glad I’m a business major.

Leave a Reply

