Put these two numbers together, and that’s called adding!

27 Feb

Today, I learned statistics in my Marketing Research class. It was the most intelligent I have felt in a long time.

See, I took AP Statistics three years ago. And I rocked it.

Today, one of the girls in class, when looking at the formula for variance, asked what n meant. Honey, n means the same thing it has since freshman year of high school. N = number. As in number of items in the sample. As in, in our example, three.

I am in a rare academic position. A year and a half ago I was in Calc II. Today, I learned how to find an average.

P.S. I changed the blog format so you have to click “continue reading” to see all of a post. This is awesome for me because it means I get to see what people are actually reading in my stats. But it might be super annoying for you. So let me know if I should change it back.

2 Responses to “Put these two numbers together, and that’s called adding!”

  1. laurenkcampbell February 28, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    I did quite a bit of drifting in class yesterday 🙂

  2. Erin February 27, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    statistics…. always good for drifting… just drifting

Leave a Reply

