The Sock Bun

7 Mar

Okay, I just discovered something really awesome.

You put a sock in your hair and it looks super good. Hear me out here.

Apparently this is a popular thing, that I just learned about today. So maybe everyone already knows about it, but I figured I would share anyways.

You take a sock – I would prefer clean, but whatever floats your boat, and cut off the toe. Roll it up into a donut.

Now put your hair in a ponytail.

Thread the hair through the sock at the very tip and then roll the sock all the way down until it’s on your head. Tuck in flyaway pieces with bobby pins, if you want.

Your bun looks awesome, and it also looks like you have a ridiculously huge amount of hair. 

My directions didn’t make sense? Look here: http://www.beautylish.com/a/vcvzi/how-to-sock-bun

Leave a Reply

