I’m stopping myself from posting this on facebook

12 Mar

Because I don’t believe in angsty backhanded status updates. So I’ll post it here where the audience is smaller and skews more heavily towards liking me.

There’s been this boy lately. I like him and I thought I might actually have a shot at him liking me, which would be CRAZY.

I asked him to hang out today. He said he was busy. Then I saw him at the gym.

Sometimes I wish it was socially acceptable to just go up to someone and say, “hey, I think I might kinda like you.” And then they could say “sorry, but I definitely don’t think I like you.” And we could both move on with our lives.

I do kind of wish he hadn’t been playing basketball and had seen me too.

On a related note, my self-esteem took a bit of a dive around six today.

2 Responses to “I’m stopping myself from posting this on facebook”

  1. aolehaole March 13, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    ❤ ❤ ❤ fucccccck him

    • laurenkcampbell March 13, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Haha thanks Amy 🙂 We talked as I was leaving the gym and he was very nice. It would be so helpful if he could just be a jerk.

Leave a Reply

