I might be going to Rhode Island this weekend!

19 Mar

For the first time ever, I spent money on a ticket to a basketball game: the third-round NCAA tournament, held in McCarthey.

It was $10 very, very well-spent.

As part of the small student section, I cheered on the Lady Zags (we’re not allowed to call them that in the newspaper, but I can call them whatever I want in my own private corner of the internet) as they went back and forth against Miami, taking turns with a one-point lead.

Until, in the last few minutes, they pulled ahead to win 65-54.

This means that THE GIRLS GO TO THE SWEET SIXTEEN!!!

The Sweet Sixteen is in Kingston, Rhode Island. As a band member, this means that there is a relatively decent chance that I will alsto be going to Kingston, Rhode Island this weekend. Which would be WAY FUN.

Kingston is a short train ride from Providence, and not all that much longer from Boston. Which means that even though our boys had a tragic, tragic loss to Ohio State (yeah, so I’m a basketball fan now), I could still be in Boston this weekend!

I’ll know tomorrow.

Also, I am now officially caught up from not writing while I was in Pittsburgh. Hooray! New Year’s Resolution still on track!

2 Responses to “I might be going to Rhode Island this weekend!”

  1. aolehaole March 19, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    I am jealous. Potentially 

    • laurenkcampbell March 19, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

      You should be jealous already. Because I already got the paid trip to Pittsburgh. Also, Mary Kate’s article is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

