And I’m back/the worst things about traveling

27 Mar

Well, I have returned from Warwick, Rhode Island. Shortly, I will explain to you everything you need to know about this terrible, terrible town. But for now:

I’m about to say something that nearly amounts to sacrilege on this campus, and I apologize for that. But here it is: I’m kind of glad our basketball teams are both out of the tournament.

Why? Because I can stop traveling.

No more jet lag. No more living out of a suitcase. No more sharing a bed with one other girl and a room with three. No more eating delicious but ridiculously unhealthy food in restaurants. No more falling way behind on my blogging because I don’t have internet access. No more ridiculously long plane rides. No more dealing with the decent percentage of band kids who are really annoying.

I realize that complaining about those things makes me sound like a spoiled brat. But as long as I don’t print it in the newspaper, I think I’m safe.

It’s good to be home.

Leave a Reply

