Embarrassing Moment of the Day

15 Apr

I have been meaning to go to the gym for weeks now. I keep putting it on my to-do list, but it never seems to make it to my done list. Today, I packed a gym bag when I left my house, insisting that I would go before I returned home.

And indeed, after grocery shopping today, I asked to be dropped off at the gym. I walked in with my gym bag and headed to the locker room to change.

I remembered my shorts, and my sports bra, and a t-shirt, and socks. And shoes. Except they were mismatched – a running shoe and one of my old Flags shoes.

“Oh well,” I thought. “I guess I’ll just wear these and look like a bit of a dork.”

But then I went to put them on, and they were both the left shoe.

Not one to be so easily defeated, I put my other shoes back on, went upstairs, and rode an exercise bike. In shiny black flats.

One Response to “Embarrassing Moment of the Day”

  1. ianmulligan08 October 1, 2013 at 4:14 am #

    You are awesome for doing this. Not only did you own the moment, but you also did not get discouraged and wore the flats like it was no big deal.

Leave a Reply

