One Of My Favorite Things

21 Apr

I love it when friends leave, and then come back.

I love it when someone I haven’t seen for months is in my life again and we get to catch up and it’s as if no time has passed at all.

I love the look of pure joy when friends get to hug each other again after months of intermittent facebook chatting.

I love reunions.

It’s why I’ve always loved the beginning of the school year, a time fresh with possibilities yet also full of the good memories of fun times you’ve already had. And I love the end of a term, when people come back from the adventures they’ve been having and share them with the people back home.

I got to see two people this weekend that I’ve barely seen in 2012, and it was wonderful.

One Response to “One Of My Favorite Things”

  1. ianmulligan08 October 1, 2013 at 4:22 am #

    This post brought me a huge smile when I read it. Makes me think ahead to the future and the moments I will get to one day share with my family, you and others.

Leave a Reply

