No, Really, I’m Not Angsty At All

30 Apr

Currently, I hate:

 – group projects

 – being forced to do more than my fair share of work on group projects

 – only having about $60 to my name for the next ten days

 – still being unsure regarding summer employment

 – all of my close friends being in long-term relationships

 – myself for not being able to be happy for them like they deserve

 – having lots of papers to write and finals to take and no desire to do any of them

 – my major

 – how messy the upstairs bathroom is

 – boys who disappear for no apparent reason

 – my arms/stomach/hair/thighs/all the other things that must be the reason I’m undateable

 – the fact that I’m terrified it’s not any of those things, but just me

 – my confusing and probably emotionally unhealthy relationship with my own physical appearance

 – junk food for tasting so damn good

 – carrots for not tasting like ice cream

 – people who spell “onslaught” as “on slot”

 – people who show up to the last group project meeting, requiring you to do extra work just to fit them in

 – these stupid warts on my fingertips that haven’t gone away for two years

 – the sound of people laughing while I’m writing a paper

 – getting in fights with my best friends

 – knowing those fights really come down to me being insecure in all my relationships

 – having no clue where I’m going with my life

 – my unorganized past self for ending up with only four people in the house next year

 – not having seen my family for four months

 – high expectations

 – pretty much everything

So, I’m definitely in a super good place emotionally right now. Time to go write about atomic bombs.

6 Responses to “No, Really, I’m Not Angsty At All”

  1. ianmulligan08 October 1, 2013 at 4:04 am #

    What a tell all list! A good way to just get things off your chest and get them out there. It always amazes me how many things we have on our minds at once. Our thoughts and feelings, and how they sometimes can mesh together.

  2. aolehaole May 1, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    Please take a WGST class.

    • laurenkcampbell May 1, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      Take more credits than I’m required to? Don’t be ridiculous 🙂

      • aolehaole May 1, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

        TAKE A CLASS THAT WILL ACTUALLY IMPROVE YOUR LIFE.

  3. Erin May 1, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    😦

Leave a Reply

