Chairs Coffee Review

5 May

Today, I decided that I wanted to spend my painful working-on-finals time at a local coffee shop I haven’t been to before. I had heard that Chairs was super awesome, so when Natural Start was closed (and the building is for lease! So I will never get to go. Sad day.) I decided to walk over there.

Chairs is adorable. The decorations are very eclectic, with a variety of table sizes for different groups. The chairs, of course, are mismatched. And comfortable.

I ordered one of their signature drinks, a Fire & Ice. It’s delicious. Mint, white chocolate and cinnamon. In a 16oz mug, which was absolutely brimming with foam and close to spilling. Wonderful.

Today, the coffee shop was very full, and we ended up moving twice before we were sitting at a table with an outlet close enough to plug in our laptops. But once we did, we spent about three hours there and never once received a nasty glare from the employees. The baristas engaged almost every customer in conversation and often sang along – badly – with the radio in the background.

The food looked delicious, but pretty expensive, so I skipped out. Sometime this summer I definitely intend to try one of their salads or sandwiches. 

Overall, it was a comfortable place to hang out, much less corporate than a Starbucks. The environment certainly wasn’t quiet, but it was fun and not too loud to be able to get work done. For our assignment (working on a take-home multiple choice test) it was perfect, and it’s close enough that I can walk there from my house.

I’d say 8/10. Definitely returning.

3 Responses to “Chairs Coffee Review”

  1. ianmulligan08 October 1, 2013 at 3:57 am #

    Chairs has the right atmosphere. A study environment where you can also have a low voiced causal conversation. Lots of art styles that are blended into one cohesive and flowing room. I went with my sister for the first time after my birthday this last year. A really enjoyable trip where we got coffee, had a conversation and shared some food.

  2. aolehaole May 5, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    Whoa there Bridget… I liked this review. I want to go too!

    • laurenkcampbell May 5, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

      Lauren can do things just like Bridget does! It was super fun, you should definitely check it out.

Leave a Reply

